Design Review Board


The Design Review Board reviews all development applications that require a Downtown site plan to achieve the goals and objectives of the Downtown Master Plan, the Downtown Overlay District and the Historic Preservation Plan. The seven-member board is comprised of two Downtown property owners; two representatives each from the Downtown Development Authority and Historic Preservation Board; and one representative from the Planning Commission.     

Current vacancies

  • none


  • 6 p.m. 
  • Second and fourth Wednesdays of each month 
  • Town Hall
    100 N. Wilcox St. (second floor)
     Castle Rock, CO 80104
  • Meetings are open to the public, and one or more Council members may attend


View current agenda packet


View most recent 


  • Stuart Butler, Chair (Downtown Development Authority Representative)
  • Garo Chalian, Vice Chair (Downtown Property Owner Representative)
  • John Manka (Downtown Development Authority Representative)
  • Charles Fletcher (Planning Commission Representative)
  • Robert Lang (Historic Preservation Board Representative)
  • Mike Borgelt (Historic Preservation Board Representative)
  • Chris Leevers (Downtown Property Owner Representative)

Town Council liaison

  • Councilmember Laura Cavey


View the bylaws for the Design Review Board.

Public notices

View public notices