Public Safety Commission


The purpose of the Public Safety Commission is to advise Town Council and Town Staff on recommendations concerning levels of service, local public safety issues, and funding for the Fire and Rescue and Police departments. The commission also assists with the review of annual operating and capital budgets as well as strategic planning and identifying goals and objectives as related to staffing, facilities and community needs.  

Current vacancies

  •  None


  • 3 p.m.
  • First Thursday of each month
  • Police Station or Fire Headquarters
  • Meetings are open to the public and one or more Councilmembers may attend


 View current agenda packet


 View all


  • Tim Arvidson
  • Bonnie Dews
  • David Dostaler
  • Kerstin Keough
  • Ruby Martinez
  • Travis Menard
  • Keith Moreland
  • Janet Sloan
  • Dan Smoker
Town Council liaison 
  • Jess Loban
Town liaisons
  • Police Chief - Jack Cauley
  • Interim Fire Chief - Norris Croom