Election Districts

Councilmember representatives are nominated and elected by voters within their district. The Mayor is elected by voters from all six districts and represents the interests of the entire Town. 

The Election Commission presented new district boundaries at the June 19, 2018, Town Council meeting. Per the Town Charter, Election Districts will be evaluated again in 2021 and every six years thereafter. Re-evaluation helps achieve equal apportionment of electors within each district related to continued growth. The maximum deviation between the most populous and the least populous district must be, at the time of evaluation, no more than 15% variance. 

Election dates

Councilmember seats for Districts 3 and 5, as well as the at-large Mayor were chosen in the November 2018 election. Councilmember seats for Districts 1, 2, 4 and 6 will be elected in the November 2020 election.  

View the Election District Map to determine your Council district.