2016 November Council Election Results


Town Council Unofficial Election Results


District 1

Jess Loban  

District 2

James Townsend 

District 4

Jason Bower

District 6

George Teal  

View detailed results on Douglas County's website

District 1 represents parts of The Meadows
District 2 represents the Woodlands, Metzler Ranch, Diamond Ridge and Sapphire Pointe areas
District 4 represents the Downtown core area, the Craig and Gould neighborhood and Castle North and Red Hawk
District 6 includes Crystal Valley Ranch, Plum Creek, The Lanterns and Heckendorf Ranch areas
Town Council consists of seven Councilmembers, each of whom are elected from the district in which he or she resides.  Councilmembers are elected to serve four-year terms.

Councilmembers elected in the November election take office at the first regular meeting on December 6, 2016.  
At this organizational meeting of Council, one of its members is elected as Mayor by a majority vote, as well as one member elected as Mayor Pro Tem, also by a majority vote. The Mayor and Mayor Pro Tem are elected by Town Council every two years.
Learn more about running for Council