Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
The Police Department no longer provides fingerprinting services in response to Senate Bill 17-189. For additional information on where you can obtain applicant fingerprint services, visit the Colorado Bureau of Investigation.
(Updated Apr. 16, 2021)
Show All Answers
Document the barking (the dog must be barking for 10 minutes or more) on your audio/visual device and call Castle Rock Animal Control at 303-663-6100. Or you may Report a Concern. When prompted to select an issue type choose "Barking dog." The Castle Rock Police Department will be notified of your concern. It is unlawful to keep a dog that habitually barks or creates a nuisance. More information may be found at Report a barking dog.
Yes, the Town of Castle Rock's crime statistics are reported to software company LexisNexis and reported on the Community Crime Map. You will be asked to accept their disclaimer statement. You may type the name of the Town or an address and use the search buttons under their Menu to create your report. Questions? Call 303-663-6104.
Licenses are required for dogs, not cats. Any person owning, keeping or having custody of any dog older than 6 months must obtain a license. More information on licensing your dog can be found at crgov.com/docupet.
Applications are accepted only during specified posting times (generally in the fall) and are posted on the Town’s Career Opportunities. Applicants must:
• Possess a high school diploma or GED (college coursework or a degree is preferred)
• Possess a valid Colorado driver's license with a good driving record
• Not have any felony convictions
• Be able to work any shift and be physically able to meet the demands of the job
The Castle Rock Municipal Code 9.20.010 states curfew applies to those under the age of 18 from midnight to 5 a.m.
• Have a signed note from parents or legal guardian
• Be in transit from legal employment
ePoliceReporting allows residents and business owners to report nonviolent crimes such as gas theft, identity theft, vandalism, trespassing a vehicle or property, and lost property to police officers using the Web. • Crimes reported through the system should be non-emergencies, occur within Town limits, and have no known suspects. Incidents occurring along Interstate 25 or on a state highway are not eligible, as those are pursued by Colorado State Patrol. In addition, crimes occurring in the unincorporated Douglas County areas are also not eligible, as those are handled by the Douglas County Sheriff’s Office. All reports filed using the system are reviewed by a police officer and receive the same investigation and statistical analysis as if the report had been filed by an officer. If further review is needed, an officer will contact the person who filed the report.
Radios, televisions, musical instruments and similar devices may not be audible 100 feet away, nor audible through the walls common to two parties. Construction noise is prohibited between the hours of 7 p.m. and 7 a.m. on weekdays and between the hours of 6 p.m. and 8 a.m. on weekends or holidays. To report noise issues call Castle Rock Police's non-emergency phone number 303-663-6100 or Report a Concern. When prompted to select an issue type, choose "Excessive noise."
Call the Castle Rock Police Department's property and evidence technician, 303-660-7558.
Volunteers must complete a 40-hour training program (various programs held throughout the year). This program assists victims of crime by providing immediate crisis interventions, referrals and follow-up support. Volunteer staff works directly with Castle Rock Police officers and investigators. For specific questions about the program or application process, please contact the Victim Assistance Coordinator at 303-663-6110. You may also follow the link below for more information about this program.
At this time, the Town of Castle Rock does not require a permit for home security systems.