Desiree LaFleur

Town Council
Title: District 4
Phone: 303-660-1384
View district map (JPG)

Desiree LaFleurCouncilmember for District 4

- north-central Castle Rock and Downtown

First elected in 2020. Term expires in 2024.

Council liaison to:

  • Castle Rock Economic Development 
  • Design Review Board
  • Downtown Merchants Association
  • Historic Preservation Board
  • Water Resources Committee


Councilmember LaFleur is a Douglas County native.

Councilmember LaFleur worked in the oil and gas industry as director of operations. In 2011, she opened the art and fashion gallery Finn LaFleur in Downtown. For over six years, she curated space for 25 local artists. She also aided in the development of Rink at the Rock.

Councilmember LaFleur has been the vice chair of the Historic Preservation Board and has served as vice-chair of the Design Review Board. She also participated in the Town’s Design Award Committee.

Councilmember LaFleur enjoys spending time with her husband and son and is passionate about honoring history as the community moves forward.

Address and contact information

100 N. Wilcox St.
Castle Rock, CO 80104
Fax: 303-660-1024


Return to Staff Directory